My Birthday Post

by wildfeministappears

Well, my birthday is this Sunday.  I’m turning 26, and while that isn’t a big age to jump into, it does lead into my last year of college.  I’m both thrilled and daunted by this.  I’m thrilled that I’m going to finally finish my degrees, but I’m also daunted by the fact that I have yet to start any leads on a full time career after the fact.

Although this blog does pay big dividends in self esteem, it does not, in fact, pay real money.

But I’m so excited for my birthday!  I get to spend the day with my family and a few of my friends, I get to eat out somewhere fancy, and I’m guaranteed to get my Necron army for Warhammer 40K.  Provided I can kick my ass in my schoolwork, the year should turn out great.  I have a full year anthropology capstone coming up, and I’m hoping to do something over sex trafficking, although I’m having a hard time pinpointing what I want to focus on.

I know, I’m rambling about myself a lot for my Friday post.  I’m sorry, and we’ll get back to the normal schedule come Tuesday.  But man, what a year!  I went to a Feminist conference, my first rally, Washington DC, became regional and state director for Unite Women, wrote my English capstone about the word “feminism”, made new friends that I love, my blog is more successful than I expected it to be, my twitter account is still thriving, and I’m more at peace than ever.

So, without boring you further, I leave you with pictures of little old egotistical me, and I hope you all have a good weekend!

 

